Our Team

K-5 STAFF

Keri Brown, K-5 Principal
kebrown@k12.com
208-899-7665
BA Elementary Education, Boise State University
Reading Endorsement K-8, Boise State University

Jill Gudgell, K-5 Interim Master Teacher
jgudgell@idahova.org
208-697-8367
BS Human and Community Development, UC Davis
Masters Computer Based Education, University of California Dominguez Hills
Gifted and Talented Certification, NNU

Cindy Bovey, K-5 Teacher
cbovey@idahova.org
208-809-0151
BS Elementary Education, Lewis Clark State College

Erin Edwards, K-5 Teacher
eedwards@idahova.org
208-819-6346
Bachelors in Elementary Education and Reading Endorsement, Lewis Clark State College

Jennifer Dorris, K-5 Teacher
jdorris@idahova.org
208-215-8851
BS Elementary Education, University of Idaho

Jill Schmoll, K-5 Teacher
jschmoll@idahova.org
208-550-2461
BS Elementary Education, University of Idaho

Joan Baillie, K-5 Teacher
jbaillie@idahova.org
208-407-8200
BS Education, Boston State College

Kristi Poole, K-5 Teacher
kpoole@idahova.org
208-982-1669

Mary Rita Yamamoto, K-5 Teacher
myamamoto@idahova.org
208-739-1942
BA Education, Boise State University 

Sara Grove, K-5 Teacher
sgrove@idahova.org
208-505-7823
BA Elementary Education, University of Idaho

Tami Waski, K-5 Teacher
twaski@idahova.org
208-789-1258
BA Liberal Studies, Point Loma Nazarene University
MA Education: Teaching, Learning and Technology, Point Loma Nazarene University

Krista Bigelow, Literacy Specialist
kbigelow@idahova.org
208-589-8750
BS Elementary Education, Idaho State University

 

6-12 STAFF

Jenny Whelan, 6-12 Principal
jwhelan@k12.com
208-954-3196
BS Education, Bemidji State University
Masters Education, Bemidji State University
Educational Leadership, Minnesota State University Moorhead

Amber Hatrock, 6-12 Assistant Principal
ahatrock@idahova.org
208-687-9024
BS Education with Special Education Endorsement, Lewis-Clark State College

Andrea Wells, 6-12 Master Teacher
awells@idahova.org
208-954-3185
BA English, University of California, Riverside
MA Curriculum & Instruction, La Sierra University

Quinn Lindsay, 6-12 Master Teacher
qlindsay@idahova.org
208-954-0479
BA Secondary Education History Major, Social Studies Minor, Idaho State University

Amy Botz, 6-12 Math Intervention Specialist
abotz@idahova.org
208-727-7507
Bachelors of Interdisciplinary Studies K-8, Western Governor’s University
Master's of Educational Technology, American College of Education

Holly Stettler, 6-12 Math Intervention Specialist
hstettler@idahova.org
208-505-7895
AA Music Education, Ricks College
BA Elementary Education/Mathematics, Idaho State University

Adrienne Shilling, 6-12 Teacher
ashilling@idahova.org
208-824-5729

Angela Farnes, 6-12 Teacher
afarnes@idahova.org
208-446-7280
BA English with 6-12 Certification, Lewis Clark State College

Becky Bermensolo, 6-12 Teacher
bbermensolo@idahova.org
208-407-8191

Becky Ipsen, 6-12 Teacher
bipsen@idahova.org
208-251-3792
BS, Utah State University
Teaching Certificate, Idaho State University

Bob Vialpando, 6-12 Teacher
bvialpando@k12.com
805-791-8284
BS Mathematics, Idaho State University
MS Mathematics, Boise State University

Carrie Stuart, 6-12 Teacher
cstuart@idahova.org
208-954-0801
Elementary Education K-8, Special Education K-12; Boise State University

Christina Jorgensen, 6-12 Teacher
cjorgensen@idahova.org
208-339-9626
Math Education, Brigham Young University Idaho
Masters of Educational Technology, Boise State University

Christine Lake, 6-12 Teacher
clake@idahova.org
208-547-7250
Associate in Pre-Medicine, Ricks College
BS in Biology, Idaho State University
Masters in Health Education, Idaho State University

Danette Thompson, 6-12 Teacher
dthompson@idahova.org
208-604-8126

Dennis Smith, 6-12 Teacher
desmith@idahova.org
208-901-0020

Deven Welker, 6-12 Teacher
dwelker@idahova.org
208-715-1161
BS Education, Idaho State University

Esther Adcock, 6-12 Teacher
eadcock@idahova.org
208-477-4649
BS Multidisciplinary Studies, Eastern Oregon University

John Benson, 6-12 Teacher
jbenson@idahova.org
208-608-6935
Bachelor of Business Administration, Kennesaw State University
Master of Secondary Education, Grand Canyon University

Jon Botz, 6-12 Teacher
jbotz@idahova.org
208-481-1400
BS Physical Education/Coaching Emphasis, Bemidji State University

Kellsie Kater, 6-12 Teacher
kkater@idahova.org
208-615-1786
Associates of Arts and Science, Columbia Basin Community College
Bachelors of Elementary Education, Boise State University
Masters of Arts in Literacy, Boise State University

Lisa Frost, 6-12 Teacher
lfrost@idahova.org
208-514-5454

Lisa Percifield, 6-12 Teacher
lpercifield@idahova.org
208-740-9719
Masters in Curriculum and Instruction with English as a New Language (ENL) Endorsement Northwest Nazarene University

Mallory Cook, 6-12 Teacher
mcook@idahova.org
208-512-0527
BS Secondary Education English and Social Studies, University of Idaho
Masters of Education Curriculum and Instruction, University of Idaho

Megan Moran, 6-12 Teacher
mmoran@idahova.org
208-697-1035

Megan Orias, 6-12 Teacher
morias@idahova.org
208-936-9913
BA Math Education, Northwest Nazarene University
MA Curriculum and Instruction, Boise State University

Michelle Mattson, 6-12 Teacher
mmattson@idahova.org
208-407-8186
Associates, Ricks College
Physical Education  Secondary Education, Idaho State University

Misty Dietz, 6-12 Teacher
mdietz@idahova.org
208-809-0091
Bachelors English Teaching with a certificate in Literacy, Boise State University

No'el Tew, 6-12 Teacher
ntew@idahova.org
208-680-6408
Associates in General Studies, Ricks College
BA Secondary Education, Idaho State University

Samie Hartney, 6-12 Teacher
shartney@idahova.org
208-421-2482
BA Elementary Education, Whitworth University
AA, Spokane Falls CC

Sean Dorris, 6-12 Teacher
sdorris@idahova.org
208-954-1673
BA History, University of Montana
M. Ed, University of Idaho

Susan Carns, 6-12 Teacher
scarns@idahova.org
208-819-5861
BA Education; Library Media K-12, University of Montana
Master's in Education, Curriculum and Technology, University of Phoenix

Tamara Hutton, 6-12 Teacher
thutton@idahova.org
208-615-1954
BA English Teaching, Boise State University
Master of Education Reading, Northwest Nazarene University

Teresa Henry, 6-12 Teacher
thenry@idahova.org
208-546-8688
BA Biology Education

Jessica Lecertua, VHS Counselor
jlecertua@idahova.org
208-954-1675
AS Criminal Justice Administration, Cum Laude, Boise State University
BS Psychology, Cum Laude, Boise State University
MA Counseling, Boise State University

Mark Rodel, VHS Counselor
mrodel@idahova.org
208-715-1760

Debbie Thomas, VHS Support Specialist
dthomas@idahova.org
208-859-0933

Teresea Bannister, VHS Support Specialist
tbannister@idahova.org
208-615-0098

Jesse Altsuler, Vision HS Counselor
jaltsuler@idahova.org
208-277-4652
M Ed. Counseling and Human Services, University of Idaho
BS, Lewis Clark State College

Cassidy White, Vision HS Support Specialist
cwhite@idahova.org
208-217-4691

Carolyn Fabis, Vision HS Teacher
cfabis@Idahova.org
208-318-4303
BA, Columbia College Chicago
MA.Ed, University of Phoenix

Kristy Green, Vision HS Teacher
kgreen@idahova.org
208-847-5610
Secondary Education Health/English, Idaho State University

Maeli Bastian, Vision HS Teacher
mbastian@idahova.org
208-936-9856
Masters Health Education, Idaho State University
Secondary Education (Health and English), Idaho State University

Michelle Boggs, Vision HS Teacher
mboggs@idahova.org
208-921-9026
BA Biology, Wittenberg University
MA Geology, Wright State University

Rachele Asbury, Vision HS Teacher
rasbury@idahova.org
208-512-5881
M.Ed Curriculum & Instruction, University of Idaho
BS.Ed. Business Education and Marketing Education, University of Idaho

Susan Davies, Vision HS Teacher
sdavies@idahova.org
208-954-3402
BS Secondary Education Math, University of Idaho

 

FAMILY ACADEMIC SUPPORT TEAM

Alex Zamora, Social Worker
azamora@idahova.org
208-740-9965
BA Politics and Theatre, Albertson College of Idaho
Masters of Social Work, Northwest Nazarene University
Ph.D. Educational Leadership, Northwest Nazarene University

Kelly Reinier, Family Compliance Liaison
kreinier@idahova.org
208-230-9850

Amy Baranco, Family Engagement Coordinator
abaranco@idahova.org
208-488-2474

Bev Beals, Family Support Liaison
bbeals@idahova.org
208-874-3971
BA Elementary Education, Northwest Nazarene College

Colleen Meadows, Family Support Liaison
cmeadows@idahova.org
208-949-8722
Associates of Arts General Studies, North Idaho College

Janis Deneen-Robinson, Family Support Liaison
jdeneen@idahova.org
208-830-4807
BS Natural Resources, Humboldt State University
Multiple Subject Credential, Chico State University

Lisa Stein, Family Support Liaison
lstein@idahova.org
208-501-6638
BA, Bryn Mawr College

Pam Montgomery, Family Support Liaison
pmontgomery@idahova.org
208-550-4679

Jennifer Edwards, College & Career Advisor
jeedwards@idahova.org
208-861-1924

 

SPECIAL EDUCATION

Amanda Judd, Special Services Administrator
ajudd@k12.com
208-995-4904
BS Education, Lewis-Clark State College

Brittany Holloway, Special Education Lead Teacher
bholloway@idahova.org
208-954-1685
Elementary Education with an endorsement in Special Education, Boise State University
Masters in Special Education with an endorsement in Consulting Teaching, Boise State University

Amy Jonas, Special Education Teacher
ajonas@idahova.org
208-481-2899
Bachelors in Elementary Education, University of Wyoming
Masters Degree in Special Education, Grand Canyon University

Becky Fisher, Special Education Teacher
bfisher@idahova.org
208-916-6664
BS Elementary and Special Education, Utah State University

Cris Bauer, Special Education Teacher
cbauer@idahova.org
208-615-1697

Erika Oliver, Special Education Teacher
eoliver@idahova.org
208-339-4703
BS in Human Exceptionality, Idaho State University

Gwen Buthman, Special Education Teacher
gbuthman@idahova.org
208-240-2608
Associates in Education, RICKS College
Bachelors in Elementary Education K8 with Certification in Special Education K-12, Lewis Clark State College
Masters Degree of Education in Instructional Design, Western Governors University

Jodi Liby, Special Education Teacher
jliby@idahova.org
208-484-7853
MA Special Education, Boise State University
BA Special Education, Boise State University
BA History, Boise State University

Kaela Westman, Special Education Teacher
kwestman@idahova.org
208-606-5690
Humboldt State University

Kathryn Gillespie, Special Education Teacher
kgillespie@idahova.org
208-697-3083
BS Elementary Education and Special Education with a Literacy Endorsement, Boise State University

Kayla Stookey, Special Education Teacher
kstookey@idahova.org
208-739-1874
M.Ed Special Education
M.Ed Physical Education
Elementary Education
BS Exercise Science and Health

Liz Page, Special Education Teacher
lpage@idahova.org
208-530-5446
BA Special Education K-12, Western Governors University
BA Elementary Education K-8, Western Governors University
MA English Language Learners, Western Governors University

Lori Ellesmere-Jones, Special Education Teacher
lellesmere-jones@idahova.org
208-407-8193

Emily Orchard, Speech Language Pathologist
eorchard@idahova.org
208-697-8659

Melissa Weber, Intensive Behavioral Interventionist
mweber@idahova.org
208-781-0449
BA Psychology, George Fox University

Julie Uhrig, Related Services Coordinator
juhrig@idahova.org
208-386-0831

Jodee Sisson, School Psychologist
jsisson@idahova.org
208-477-4046

Ashley McCurdy, Special Education Compliance Coordinator
amccurdy@idahova.org
208-515-6794
Bachelors in Social Work, Boise State University
Teaching Certification in Elementary Education, The American Board

 

ADMINISTRATIVE AND CLASSIFIED STAFF

Kelly Edginton, Head of School
kedginton@k12.com
208-407-8534
BS Elementary Education, University of Idaho
Master’s of Educational Administration and Supervision, University of Phoenix Online

Julie Ingwersen, Database & Office Operations Coordinator
jingwersen@idahova.org
208-322-3559 x4009

Laura Powell, HS Registrar
lpowell@idahova.org
208-322-3559 x4019

Leigh Ann Appling, Receptionist / K8 Records
lappling@idahova.org
208-322-3559 x0

Allen Wenger, Financial Manager
awenger@k12.com
208-407-8531
BBA Accounting, University of Wisconsin at Whitewater Wisconsin
MBA Finance and Banking, Wright State University at Dayton Ohio

Mike Groshong, Human Resources Manager
mgroshong@k12.com
208-407-8533
BA History/Political Science, University of Montana
BS Corporate Training, Idaho State University

Heidi Higgins, School Growth Coordinator
hhiggins@k12.com
208-859-9487

Andrea Hampton, Operations Manager
ahampton@k12.com
208-473-8016
BBA General Business Management, Boise State University

Kristi Korfanta-Harris, Lead Placement Specialist & Immunization Coordinator
kkorfanta-harris@idahova.org
208-965-6478
BS Psychology, Boise State University
AS Radiologic Sciences, Boise State University

Maegan Lathrop, Placement Specialist
mlathrop@idahova.org
208-509-1958
BS Elementary Education, University of Idaho
MS Special Education, University of Idaho

Natalie Christopherson, State Reporting Coordinator
nchristopherson@idahova.org
208-386-0464
BBA Finance, Boise State University

Emily Smith, Testing Coordinator/Ops Support
esmith@idahova.org
208-258-0886
Elementary Education, Western Governor's University